Dismiss Notice
Woodbarter has upgraded to HTTPS. Please see click here for all the details.

Ego cordless mower and blower

Discussion in 'Tool Reviews' started by woodtickgreg, Nov 13, 2018.

1. woodtickgreg

woodtickgreg scroll, flat, spin Staff Member Global Moderator Forum Moderator Founding Member Full Member Thread Starter

First name:
    Greg
    I just thought I would share my experience with these cordless electric yard tools. Most folks here know I am a small engine mechanic and ran a landscape company for many years so I am very experienced with power equipment. I'll start of with saying I was skeptical of their claims of the power of gas. So I used these tools for a whole season to get a good feel for them and give an honest evaluation and opinion. Keep in mind my previous mower was a snapper self propelled with a big gas engine, side chute and bag. I have to say I absolutely love this mower! It took me a few cuts to get used to the fact that it makes almost no noise, I had to keep looking behind me to make sure it was cutting, lol. I never once put the bag on it, always mulched, and it never labored even in tall wet grass, it automatically ups the power on demand. I would slow the pace down when it was tall as it would leave stragglers due to the fact that it uses a no lift mulch blade, but the gas mower would too. Next thing I liked about it was it weighs nothing! I purchased the self propelled model because I have always run snapper self propelled mowers. But I really dont need that with this mower and I could have saved another hundred bucks going with a push mower. Next thing is the battery charges from dead flat to fully charged in less than an hour and I can cut my lawn 3 times on one charge. I'll post some pics and show some other things I like about it.
    20181111_141627.jpg