electrical outlets!!!

chippin-in

Founding Member
Founding Member
Reaction score
First name
Robert
We moved in to this house in 2003. It was built in 1970 and was aluminum wired. I changed the outlets and light switches to co/alr hoping I would have no issues. So far the ones I installed are fine. However I did not change the gfci plugs in the bathrooms. I put one in the kitchen since we had remodeled it a bit before move-in.

A problem arose in the upstairs bathroom. My daughter turned off the light, then went back in, but the lights would not come back on. The gfci light was yellow. Im no electrician so I called a friend. He came by and found this!!! HOLY CRAP. He told me to remove the covers and check them at least once a year to see if there are any issues. Prolly not a bad idea.

Just thought I would share this.

Thanks
Robert

Having trouble posting pics. Give me a few minutes. Its not showing the attachment section for the pics.

chippin-in

Founding Member
Founding Member
Reaction score
First name
Robert
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
I still cant seem to get the "Attachment" section to pop up on this thread :dash2:. It did on another one.

chippin-in

Founding Member
Founding Member
Reaction score
First name
Robert
This is drivin me nuts. WHY CANT I POST A PIC!!!!. Not a good day for me:wacko1::dash2:

Kenbo

Self proclaimed expert of nothing
Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Ken
Hang in there buddy. We'll look into it ASAP.

chippin-in

Founding Member
Founding Member
Reaction score
First name
Robert
Im smiling now at least :lol:. I thought I got barred from posting pics in the chat room.

Thanks
Robert

Kenbo

Self proclaimed expert of nothing
Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Ken
chippin-in said:
Im smiling now at least :lol:. I thought I got barred from posting pics in the chat room.

Thanks
Robert