Most popular blank dimensions- have scraps, little knowledge

TreeAmigos

Reaction score
First name
Blaké
I have a variety of good hardwood scraps I find too pretty/appealing not to salvage. I am new to the site and Somewhat new to the hobby. Having only made a few blanks for a friend I have little knowledge of what commons dimensions are, and am learning the variety of use for smaller quality wood. I have had difficulty thinning out my ever growing pile of cut offs and could use some direction. Trades and sales to follow. Thanks for reading and the helping me out!

0B5D72BD-5E8D-428A-885D-21E7780E6D38.jpeg

E78FBF19-51FA-49E9-AAAB-68FA9E706FA9.jpeg

50FC35ED-FB86-4CDD-B391-C252742560A7.jpeg

BA705FD7-937B-4929-AFB7-8EA270635BED.jpeg

77BA8126-B0EB-4297-B35F-E2F89780A51B.jpeg

33225260-5C70-4B90-8885-FB28C5E5808B.jpeg

9CA4A272-D052-4346-875F-8A6D79560E2B.jpeg

24C726B9-8D60-445A-98EF-94B0B6825D97.jpeg

Tony

Hardwood Enthusiast
Staff member
Global Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Tony
Blake, if you have any questions feel free to ask. We are all here to help, no stupid questions man!

Bigg081

Connoisseur of Man Glitter
Reaction score
First name
Shane
@TreeAmigos those scraps in the last couple pictures (and others like it...) those are perfect for cheese boards that my wife makes. I will buy those exactly the way they are.
Keeping with site rules, and if you want to, please list those for sale and tag me. THANKS!!!

Gdurfey

Reaction score
First name
Garry
@TreeAmigos , one suggestion, go to the "wood for sale" forum and just read through the current and past threads. This will give you a great idea on how to post for sale, how to tag someone like @Bigg081 for a requested sale, etc. That is the beauty of this particular forum group; the respect and openness for all involved. Discourages back door deals where folks are essentially trying to scam from one source to another.