Sequoia Sawmill??

Josh Hobdey

Reaction score
Howdy,

Has anyone on here had hands on experience with Sequoia sawmills? They look like they are nice with the four post support and cheaper than Woodmizer.

Thanks
Josh

justallan

Reaction score
First name
allan
Josh, although I don't have any personal experience with them, I've read a little about them and their customers like them.
The one and only complaint that I've heard was 100% the customers fault in being over eager to get it home, changing his mind on what he wanted and using two email addresses trying to comunicate with them.
My opinion is that if you don't require someone to hold your hand that they could be great folks to work with. I'm not positive, but I think they are a mom & pop operation which could work to your advantage if you wanted to build your own tracks and save money and shipping costs.
AGAIN, I have no personal knowledge of them and am only forming my opinions on what I have read.
I will highly suggest with whatever you buy to spend the time and miles and go to take a look at what you feel you want and try to spend a half a day or more working with one if at all possible.
Take a look at EZ Boardwalk mills. Same thing and a great price. I love mine and it's friggin bulletproof.

Kevin

Wood is good.
Reaction score
First name
Kevin
I bet if you lined up the 100 or so mom & pop manufactured mills there wouldn't be a dime's worth of difference in the quality. I've never heard of any single such company get bad reviews. Not saying it hasn't happened but I'm not aware of any. Many have gone bankrupt or closed their doors for retirement etc. because vitually none of them have a life beyond the guy who makes them on the side or during retirement so if longevity is a consideration (you being very young and all lol) you need to factor that in.