phinds

Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Paul
Just for grins, I looked up my shop mask to see if it was any good at all against the corona virus and because I didn't believe the results at first, I checked it out extensively on the internet AND called my doctor and asked him about it.

Long story short, this mask, which I've been using for at least 10 years probably more like 20, is not only good against the virus it's better than what the doctors and nurses are using while treating contagious patients. They use an N95, where the "N" means non-oil-based particulate matter. This is a P100 which means it filters better AND the "P" is for particulate because it handles both oil-based and non-oil based.

Want to buy one? Too late. 3M is only supplying them now to governments and hospitals. Same for Amazon, etc. But if you happen to already use one, you're in luck if you need a mask.

From Amazon's page:

upload_2020-3-31_19-32-45.png

Sorry about this extra image. I can't get it to go away.

Last edited by a moderator:

rob3232

Reaction score
First name
Rob
Great information. I have a similar one and was wondering. I’ll have to check mine out closer. Thanks for sharing!

ripjack13

ɹǝʇɹɐqpooʍ
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Marc
Nice. I have a few in my shop somewhere.

Tony

Hardwood Enthusiast
Staff member
Global Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Tony
I fixed the extra image Paul. I think mine is a 3M, need to check on that.

phinds

Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Paul
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
I fixed the extra image Paul. I think mine is a 3M, need to check on that.
How did you DO that? I keep forgetting how to get rid of extra images. I've had this a couple of times now and always get help and STILL manage to forget.