Hello All

sprucegum

Reaction score
First name
Dave
I am a full time carpenter and a part time band sawmill operator. I have a maple sugar orchard that has quite a few 200 + year old trees, as they die off or the wind takes them down I process them into lumber. I have a good bit of tap hole maple some of it showing good curly figure. Also have some american Elm and a little cherry. The wood is all green sawed this spring and is well stickered and covered. I expect to be listing wood for sale here by the end of the summer maybe sooner if I can find time to build my solar kiln. Feel free to contact me if you are looking for something. I am located in NE Vermont.

woodtickgreg

scroll, flat, spin
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Greg
WELCOME! From Michigan. :welcome2: We like pics here, would love to see your mill and wood stash.:biggrin:

phinds

Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Paul
Welcome to the forum. I second the motion for pics. We love pics.

By the way, did anyone mention to you that we love pics here? Well, we do !

DKMD

Sawbones
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
David
Welcome! Great looking wood!

woodtickgreg

scroll, flat, spin
Staff member
Administrator
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Greg
sprucegum said:
sprucegum said:
NYWoodturner said:
Dave - Welcome from New York!
Scott

here is a few more
Wow this piece is just too cool, it has so much going on in it. I would never cut it, just wipe some oil finish on it and lean it on a wall to look at and touch. :good::good2:

Nature Man

Reaction score
First name
Chuck
Welcome aboard! Really nice looking wood! Looking forward to seeing more as you thin your orchard! Chuck

sprucegum

Reaction score
First name
Dave
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
woodtickgreg said:
sprucegum said: