New member 'hello' from Utah!

nateberry

Reaction score
First name
Nate
Hi there Wood Barter folks. My name is Nate & this is my first post on the wood barter forms. I'm seeking to join this form to mainly share projects and purchase wood for projects. I have been making kitchen cutlery for nearly 6 years now and would like the ability to add this form as another resource to get awesome handle material! My kids and I also have started turning pen's as gifts for friends and family. I do have dreams of getting a wood lathe large enough to turn 8" bowls. Right now the focus is going to stay on handcrafted cutlery and pens ;)

For example I am currently in the market for an Aspen burl blank that's about 6" x 1.5" x 2". I saw a post @Texasstate made nearly a year ago and was like alright I need to join this network.

Nice to meet you all :)

Maverick

Reaction score
First name
John
Welcome from CA Nate. Enjoy the forum. Looking forward to seeing some of your work.

phinds

Staff member
Global Moderator
Founding Member
Forum Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Paul
Welcome from NY. Pics ! We must have pics ! Rule here is, no pics, it didn't happen, SO ... you haven't really done ANY woodwork so far, have ya, huh, huh, huh, have ya ? :lol2:

El Guapo

Reaction score
First name
Andrew
Welcome! Plus one on pics! I would love to hear more about the cutlery you make too.

Tony

Hardwood Enthusiast
Staff member
Global Moderator
Reaction score
First name
Tony
Nate, Welcome from South Texas! @JR Parks might be able to help you with the Aspen you're looking for. Tony

FranklinWorkshops

Reaction score
First name
Larry