Trail Camera Again

Graybeard

Reaction score
First name
David
So the old one bit the dust. I got a Covert 2016 MP8 at the local Farm and Fleet but the night time pictures aren't very good. The image is either too dark or too light.

Anyone have one they would recommend? Rocky?

BarnickCustomCalls

Reaction score
First name
Derek
I've really liked the pictures I get from the bushnell trophy cam. I bought a couple browning cameras this year to try and the night time pictures from them are below average. I also have one of the 20mp cuddyback I bought on sale last year. They daytime pictures I get from that one are second to none. Night time are ok. The only down fall to that camera is I'm not impressed with the mounting bracket.

Last edited:

rocky1

Creator of Shavings and Sawdust!
Reaction score
First name
Rocky
I've been using the Wildgame Innovations Cameras for several years now, mostly because they take an ungodly number of pictures on a set of batteries. Standard Duracell Alkaline Batteries it will take 1500+ pictures, with the majority of those requiring flash. Cameras use 8 AA batteries on all of them I've tried thus far, and I've been through 3 different models thus far on their cameras. Nephew tried one in ND, temps down to -30 degrees, batteries held up for over 3 months, but he wasn't getting a lot of pictures, so not a lot of flash or camera use.

Infrared Cameras... Took fantastic pictures day and night, night time they were good out to about 40 - 45 feet.